Skip to content ↓


Mr Jonathan Theobalds


Mr Theobalds is a Graduate Engineer. Managing Director of Peterborough based Rivercircle, a medium sized specialist engineering company, designing and manufacturing automation systems and tooling for the automotive and industrial sectors.

School Governance: Served as Chair of Governors of the Deepings School, a twice Ofsted Outstanding graded, 1500 pupil comprehensive secondary school in South Lincolnshire 2008- 2016. Special interest and experience include academy conversion, standards, finance and building development. Served as Trustee of the CfBT Multi Academy Trust 2011- 2015.

Served as a Foundation Governor, Chair of Finance and three years as Chair of Governors at Sacred Heart Primary school in Peterborough 1996-2008.

Start date: 1st April 2017

Mr Jonathan Digby


Jonathan has spent all his teaching career in Cambridgeshire and Peterborough starting back in 1988 teaching PE at Bassingbourn Village College. He then moved to Stanground College in Peterborough in 1991, initially as the Head of PE and then as Director of Sport, when the school became a Sports College. From there he went to Ramsey Abbey, which became Abbey College, as Deputy Headteacher and was then appointed as the Principal for Sir Harry Smith Community College in 2008. Following the creation of the new Aspire Learning Trust, he was appointed as the CEO in October 2016. In 2019 he was appointed as the Chair of the Academy Council at KESA and he is also a Trustee of another MAT in Norfolk. After a very successful four years with the Aspire Learning Trust, Jonathan officially retired but has now taken on the interim role of Director of Secondary Education at Eastern Multi Academy Trust. In September 2020 Jonathan was invited to become a Member of Aspire Learning trust.


Mr Tim Beebe

Member & Trustee

Mr Beebe brings financial expertise to the Trust, with a good understanding for business finance gained through working as a Corporate Director of a major bank. He has been a Governor at Sir Harry Smith Community College for 12 years and during that time Chaired the Finance Committee, was vice chair and Chair of the Governing Body and has been a member of Sir Harry Smith Academy Trust board, prior to the creation of the Aspire Learning Trust.